York Civic Trust

[Skip navigation]
York Civic Trust

About: Trust Structure

The work of the Trust has always included co-operation with City of York Council

Fairfax House, the focal point of York Civic Trust
The Trust is a membership organisation and a registered Charity.  We are open to all.

Board of Trustees
The Board members from April 2017 are:    

Andrew Scott CBE (Chairman)
Verna Campbell
Roger Dixon
Sue Fisher
David Foster
Dr Kate Giles
Dr Jane Grenville OBE
Stephen Lewis
Stephen Lusty
Patrick Shepherd OBE
Adam Sinclair
Martin Stancliffe
Michael Sturge
Deian Tecwyn
John Vincent

President of York Civic Trust
Dr Peter Addyman CBE

Chief Executive of York Civic Trust
Dr David Fraser FSA

Director of Fairfax House
Hannah Phillip

The detailed work is done through sub-committees as follows:
Finance and General Purposes  
Activities and Events
Fairfax House Museum Board
Governance and Nominations
City Enhancement

Chair, Deian Tecwyn
Chair, David Foster
Chair, Michael Sturge
Chair, David Foster
Chair, Jane Grenville
Chair, Alison Robinson
Chair, John Vincent; Membership Sec: Jill Waterson
Chair, Verna Campbell
Chair, Andrew Scott (pro tem)

Office support:  Michaela Dobson, Joshua Scarlett and Louise Precious
See the Trust's Memorandum and Articles as a PDF: YCT Memorandum & Articles of Association.pdf